Board of Directors

The MSU Foundation administers Mississippi State University's academic fundraising activities and endowment funds, which currently total nearly $450 million. The Foundation operates under the control of the vice president for development and alumni for Mississippi State University, who also serves as chief executive officer for the Foundation. The 46 members of the MSU Foundation board of directors are alumni and friends of the institution who are leaders in business and industry across the nation. Board members serve three-year terms, which begin January 1 of each year. Officers for the board serve one-year terms.
  2017 Board Officers


Earnest W. “Earnie” Deavenport Jr.
Chairman & CEO of 
Eastman Chemical Co. (retired)
Kiawah Island, SC

Vice Chair
D. Hines Brannan
Managing Director of
Accenture (retired)
Atlanta, GA


William A. "Lex" Taylor III
Chairman and CEO
The Taylor Group Inc.
Louisville, MS

President and CEO
John P. Rush
Vice President for Development and Alumni
Mississippi State University
Starkville, MS

Chief Financial Officer
David D. Easley
Executive Director of Finance
Mississippi State University
Starkville, MS

Jack R. McCarty
Executive Director of Development
Mississippi State University
Starkville, MS

2017 Board Members


Richard C. Adkerson
Phoenix, AZ

William B. Berry
Katy, TX

Bob P. Bowen
Holly Springs, MS

Albert C. Clark
Starkville, MS



Randy J. Cleveland
Fortworth, TX



John D. Davis IV
Flowood, MS


Tommy Dulaney
Meridian, MS


John N. "Nutie" Dowdle
Columbus, MS


Michael E. Dunlap
Batesville, MS


Virginia Carron Eiland
Atlanta, GA


Linda M. Garrett
Atlanta, GA


S. Bryce Griffis
Sturgis, MS


Jan L. Gwin
Memphis, TN

Thomas G. "Tom" Hixon, Sr.
Ridgeland, MS


Wilbert G. “Mickey” Holliman
Beldon, MS
Bulldog Club President

Herbert V. "Herb" Johnson
Houston, TX


Rodger L. Johnson
Atlanta, GA




Mark S. Jordan
Canton, MS



Rusty Linton
Columbus, MS



Lewis F. Mallory Jr.
Starkville, MS



Bobby P. Martin
Ripley, MS

Mike M. McDaniel
Houston, TX


Roderick A. Moore
Brandon, MS


Thomas B. Nusz
Houston, TX


 Linda F. Parker
Bolton, MS

 Richard H. Puckett Sr.
Ridgeland, MS

R.L. Qualls
Little Rock, AD



Greg C. Rader
Columbus, MS


Brad M. Reeves
Jackson, MS
National Alumni Association President

Charles W. “Tex” Ritter
Kosciusko, MS

James J. "Jim" Rouse
Houston, TX

Richard A. Rula
Ridgeland, MS

Mike W. Sanders
Cleveland, MS

Leo W. Seal III
Bay St. Louis, MS

Paula A. Schuerer
Franklin, TN

Bobby S. Shackouls
Houston, TX

Cynthia West Simpson
Plano, TX

Doug T. Terreson
Point Clear, AL


Bryan S. Wilson
Fulton, MS

Turner A. Wingo
Starkville, MS

Mark A. Worthey
McKinney, TX

Legal Counsel

James K. Dossett
Jackson, MS

Case Statement - Ag and Life Sciences
MSU Libraries
Case Statement - College of Architecture, Art, and Design
Case Statement - Shackouls Honors College
Case Statement - Athletics
Case Statement - College of Business
Case Statement - College of Forest Resources
Case Statement - Bagley College of Engineering
Case Statement - Arts and Sciences
Case Statement - College of Education