Foundation Ambassadors

Launched in 2011, the Mississippi State University Foundation Ambassadors is a student organization created to support the MSU Foundation with fundraising, stewardship and marketing. The Foundation Ambassadors strive to enhance the relationship between the university, students, alumni and friends. As a student organization, its purpose is to promote and encourage scholarship, leadership and service activities that will stimulate commitment and philanthropy.

The core purpose of the MSU Foundation Ambassadors is the development and sustainability of student leaders. Members promote Mississippi State’s positive image and serve as liaison between students, administration, alumni and friends of the university.

Membership requirements

Foundation Ambassadors must be enrolled full time at Mississippi State University. Individuals should have a mature attitude about his or her own goals and achievements, as well as a knowledge and appreciation of the university and educational opportunities. Members must be easily adaptable to alumni, professionals and friends of the university, and new situations.

All interested candidates must submit an application and a resume. Candidate selection is made during the fall semester. Selection will include an interview process, and candidates will be notified of the selection decision by letter. 

Download an application now.

2017 Ambassadors

2017 Officers

  • Mackenzie Miller - President
  • Haleigh Smith - Vice President
  • Dylan Tribolet - VP of Recruitment
  • Katie Bostick - Secretary

2017 Members

  • Joe Arata - Mobile, AL
  • Sydney Austin - Argyle, TX
  • Kelvin Blade - Alexandria, LA
  • Maggie Boeye - Cumming, GA
  • Katie Bostick - Hattiesburg, MS
  • LeDarius Carpenter - Pearl, MS
  • Ellery Chancellor - Madison, MS
  • Heather Daniel - Huntsville, AL
  • Anabel DeBruhl - Greenville, SC
  • Abigail Devlin - Trophy Club, TX
  • Anna Dickson - Monticello, AR
  • Carlee Dymond - Gulfport, MS
  • Stephanie Flynt - Brandon, MS
  • Lauren Greene - Murfreesboro, TN
  • Samantha Grunwald - Ocean Springs, MS
  • Kaitlin Harris - Flowood, MS
  • Maria Hensley - Franklin, TN
  • Gracie Hoggard - Olive Branch, MS
  • Abby Hollingsworth - Lake, MS
  • Madison Horowitz - Olive Branch, MS
  • Hayden Hunt - Macon, GA
  • Skyler Kennamer - Birmingham, AL
  • Kelley LaFleur - Madison, MS
  • Augie Loehr - Columbia, MO
  • Tyler Lowe - Jackson, MS
  • Emily McGinity - Bay St. Louis, MS
  • Taylor McNair - Learned, MS
  • Jes Miller - Houston, TX
  • Mackenzie Miller - Biloxi, MS
  • Isaac Parker - Madison, MS
  • Joely Pugh - Biloxi, MS
  • Karlyn Purvis - Hattiesburg, MS
  • Ramey Rimes -  Hattiesburg, MS
  • Caroline Russell - Madison, MS
  • Haleigh Smith - Biloxi, MS
  • Kerry Steen - Marietta, GA
  • Camille Stevenson - Colleyville, TX
  • Evan Thomas - Kosciusko, MS
  • Dylan Tribolet - Columbus, MS
  • Emily Turner - Madison, MS
  • Ellie White - Saltillo, MS
  • Keyonna Wilder - Mobile, AL
  • Courtney Williams - Collierville, TN
  • Lindsey Winborne - Brookhaven, MS

Staff Advisers

        •  Erica Way -- Marketing Manager, Shared Advancement Services
  Jana Berkery -- Director of Annual Giving, MSU Foundation


Case Statement - Ag and Life Sciences
MSU Libraries
Case Statement - College of Architecture, Art, and Design
Case Statement - Shackouls Honors College
Case Statement - Athletics
Case Statement - College of Business
Case Statement - College of Forest Resources
Case Statement - Bagley College of Engineering
Case Statement - Arts and Sciences
Case Statement - College of Education